Friday, May 16, 2014

New Release - Silenced - Dani Pettrey

Dear Readers,

Silenced by Dani Pettrey is book #4 in the Alaskan Courage series. The entire series has been set in the glorious state of Alaska.  There is something about books that use that backdrop that seem to attract readers almost faster than any other state. 

Kayden McKenna is ready for a day of climbing.  A relaxing day that quickly takes a turn when she discovers a dead climber.  She turns to the one person who can help her in the investigation of whether it was just tragic accident or murder, Jake. 

Jake is ready to leave his past behind, but he is not ready for this investigation will lead him.  As it becomes clear that it was murder Kayden and Jake realize that the murder is on to them and ready to kill again to keep his secret.

Dani's books are wonderful novels that keep you guessing to the end.  The fit very well in the romantic suspense genre and happily fit right along side of favorites like Dee Henderson and Irene Hannon.  She is definitely one of those authors that if you are not reading her, you should be. 

Happy Reading,

No comments: